skip to Main Content

Building a better Lakewood | Learn about our new Welcome Center

Board of Trustees

Lakewood is a nonprofit organization that is accountable and committed to serving Minnesota families and the community at large in a multitude of ways. Since its founding, Lakewood has been expertly guided and advised in this role by a governing Board of Trustees who oversee the organization’s strategy and activities in alignment with its mission. These generous individuals are part of an unbroken lineage of stewardship and support—ensuring Lakewood’s relevance, excellence and continuity for the next century and beyond.

Judge Tony N. Leung, Chair

United States Magistrate Judge

Kent R. Adams

Managing Director, BMO Capital Markets

Christine Bent

Community Volunteer

Lynn Casey

Community Volunteer; Retired CEO-Padilla

Annie Gillette Cleveland

Vice President of Communications & Marketing Strategy, Minneapolis College of Art and Design

Sarah B. Harris

Principal, Harris Strategies LLC

Deborah Hopp

President, MSPC Agency

Sargent S. Johnson

Managing Director, Hines

Brian Murray

Chief Executive Officer, Ryan Companies

Kathleen P. Pepski

Retired Chief Financial Officer, Hawkins, Inc.

Jose Peris

Investor; former Regional Director, Ascent and SVP, U.S. Bank

Roger J. Sit

Chief Executive Officer and Global Chief Investment Officer, Sit Investment Associates

Phil Smith

Operating Partner, Altaris Capital, LLC

Rufus Rand Winton

Chief Investment Officer of Sawmill Trust Co.

Back To Top